Wednesday, November 05, 2014


Hawaii senate announces leadership positions for 2015 session

The Senate announced its leadership lineup today:


Donna Mercado Kim

Vice President

Will Espero

Majority Leader

J. Kalani English

Floor Leader

Josh Green

Caucus Leader

Gil Kahele

Policy Leader

Les Ihara, Jr.

Majority Whip

Brian Taniguchi

Ways & Means

Jill Tokuda

Ways & Means, Vice Chair

Ron Kouchi

Judiciary & Labor

Gil Keith-Agaran

Consumer Protection

Roz Baker

Hawaiian Affairs

Maile Shimabukuro


Michelle Kidani


Josh Green

Economic Development and Technology

Glen Wakai

Water and Land

Laura Thielen

Tourism and International Affairs

Gilbert Kahele

Human Services and Housing

Suzanne Chun-Oakland

Higher Education and the Arts

Brian Taniguchi

Government Operations

Donovan Dela Cruz

Public Safety, Intergovernmental
and Military Affairs

Will Espero

Energy and Environment

Mike Gabbard


Russell Ruderman


Clarence Nishihara



The 28th Legislature will convene on January 21, 2015.


Post a Comment

Requiring those Captcha codes at least temporarily, in the hopes that it quells the flood of comment spam I've been receiving.

<< Home


page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Newer›  ‹Older